Browse Categories
Price Ranges

Chaino - New Sounds In Rock 'n Roll! (LP)

Price: $13.95
Item Number: 8881


A1 The Pigmy Song (Tikky Tikky Boom Boom)
A2 The Chase
A3 Rockin' Bongos
A4 Ubangi Rock
A5 Bow-Winga
A6 Voodoo
B1 Mau Mau
B2 Congo Rock
B3 The Breather (A.k.a. "Gone Ape")
B4 African Thunder
B5 Gua-Gua
B6 Rockin' In Trinidad


  • Artwork – Andrew Brandou
  • Mastered By – Len Horowitz
  • Producer, Written-By – Kirby Allan

Recorded at United Studios, Hollywood, 1958. 

All tracks previously unreleased except : 
"The Pigmy Song" and "Ubangi Rock" - Tampa Records 7" single TP-144, 1958. 
"Ubangi Rock" and "Gone Ape" - ORB 7" singles O-1002/1003, 1959. 
"Rockin' Bongos" and "The Chase" - ORB 7" singles O-1004/1005, 1959. 
Mastered at HRS, Beverly Hills, CA, 12/2002. 

Subtitle : "Frolic Dinner Meets Las Vegas Grind In The Heart Of The Jungle"

Customer Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)
Click Here To Join Our Mailing List!
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.